Friday, September 14, 2012

Fudgy Peppermint Cookies

The weather has been beautiful this week, a little cooler and less humid. It is really starting to feel like fall. We enjoyed it by playing outside.







I taught a fun essential oils class at my house last night and served these delicious cookies. They were a hit! I adapted a recipe for basic double chocolate cookies that I found on foodnetwork.com.






Fudgy Peppermint Cookies
printable recipe
yield: about 20 cookies
  • 1 cup + 2 Tbsp flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 1/3 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/3 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 large eggs, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 drops dōTERRA Peppermint essential oil
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa
  • 1 1/4 cups chocolate chips
Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a bowl stir together flour, salt, and baking soda. In a large bowl beat together butter, both sugars, eggs, vanilla, peppermint, and cocoa. Gradually stir flour mixture into butter mixture and mix until combined. Add chocolate chips and stir to distribute evenly.
For cookies: Drop dough by tablespoonfuls onto baking sheets and bake 8-10 minutes. Allow to cool a couple of minutes on the pan, then remove to foil or a cooling rack.


Please note that my online class has been moved to Tuesday this week! Anyone is welcome to attend, and you do not need a microphone or webcam to participate. Details below:

Homemade Cleaners and Spa Products (online)

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

- online webinar: 9 PM EST (8 PM CST, 7 PM MST, 6 PM PST) 
at http://www.anymeeting.com/kirkpatrick1

We will learn how to make our own cleaners and spa products that are natural, organic and 100% safe and effective for even the smallest of users! I love being able to let my kids help me clean our house while knowing that the cleaners are non-toxic and will not harm their sensitive skin or eyes.

Each attendee, online or in person, will receive a copy of my homemade cleaners and spa products "recipe book" which includes tried and true instructions for:


*window cleaner
*all-purpose cleaner

*mopping solution

*toilet scrub

*laundry detergent

*lip balm

*bath salts

*sugar scrub

*and more...

 






  




2 comments:

  1. The kids are too precious heather! Cookies look pretty darn good too!!!!

    ReplyDelete